First blog post

.

Hi everyone, So this is my first blog on this topic, It’s not an easy thing to talk about and I will be admitting a lot of stuff that I hate to admit and talk about.
Being young and in pain constantly is difficult at any age but you just have to take one day at a time.

download

Youngandinpain is about dealing with chronic pain everyday. I’m 22 years old and for over a year now I have suffered from chronic stomach pain and trouble eating the food I usually love. While going through this for a year and a bit, I have done a lot of research on Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) which includes Ulcerative Colitis and Crohn’s disease. During this research I realised that there’s no support for anyone under the age of 30. I know there are people who suffer from Crohns and Ulcerative Colitis that are younger than me and older than me and I’m hoping my blog can help answer some questions for people around my age that suffer from these conditions. At the moment I haven’t be diagnosed for definite with Ulcerative Colitis but it’s the most likely cause at the moment.

That’s enough for my first blog, my next one will be about all my doctors appointments and finally being referred to the Gastroenterology department

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

